Natural Postpartum Skin Firming Recipes using Essential Oils 

SKIN FIRMING … here is what I know and what is working wonderfully for me and my body, postpartum.

Fact: I live in Florida and live in my swimsuit.

Fact number two: I am a female and can be insecure (just keeping it real) therefore keeping a healthy bikini body is important to me as I feel the best when I am proud of my body.

As most of you know, I just had a baby girl 13 days ago (so in love by-the-way).

I have already started to work on healing my body both inside and out. During my pregnancy, I gained 28lbs. Regardless of the weight in numbers, my skin stretched … far. The number one key to helping your skin regain elasticity is good ol’ H2O. There is no magic oil, pill, supplement, super food etc. Those things can help along with exercise but H2O is the best place to start. It is recommended that we drink half our body’s weight in ounces, per day.

In addition to water all day eery day, I am exclusively breastfeeding which can burn 300-700 calories per day!

Topically I am applying the following to my stomach, back and thighs:

MORNING:
2 drops Tangerine + 2 drops Cypress + 1 pump CelLite MagicNIGHT:
I have a 5ml bottle that I pre-mixed this blend in & topped with a rollerball top :
16 drops Patchouli + 10 drops Cypress + 10 drops Geranium + 10 drops Ylang Ylang + 2-3 pumps CelLite Magic

I throughly massage these blends into my skin for about 2 minutes per body area. Massaging your skin improves blood flow.

In addition to these topical applications, I also exfoliate my ‘problem areas’ every time I shower (I’d say every day but being honest I don’t always get to shower daily. ha. MomLife)

Leave a Reply

