39/40: Baby Bump Files

::39 weeks::

Yes, I am still pregnant & still waiting as patiently as I can be. This past weekend, my friend (and very talented photographer), Rachel came over and captured family moments for us before we become the four of us.  Rachel has been a part of the most important days of my life including my wedding, maternity shoot with my son, she was in the delivery room when my son was born and she captured his precious little face when he was only three days old. She’s a pretty special person to us. (see THIS post for photos)

I am officially on maternity leave so it was nice not having to get ready physically and mentally for work.  My original plan was to work until I went into labor but I decided to take a week off before her actual due date.

I did drop my son off at daycare so he could remain on his schedule and I could come home to an empty home and relax without guilt. I do not have plan other than to chill and allow myself guilt-free laziness. I am going to stay in my pajamas & watch TV. I am going to take a bath whenever I feel like it without tiny hands trying to creep in the bathroom to see why I am in his tub.  I am going to eat food without having to share it or rush through it because my toddler may want it too. Nap … I am going to try like hell to nap, something I can almost never do but I am going to TRY! Bottom line, I am going to be selfish for a day or two and truly enjoy it.

Knowing me I will probably also get bored and clean, cook, work on my ETSY shop (www.GraySkyMatters.com), nest, re-pack my hospital bag because of the anticipated cold front, organize and make a few messes. Its how I roll, my mind makes me stay busy.

Random Stuff ….

+ last appointment a few days ago I was 2cm dilated – 50% effaced – her head was confirmed to be down and the new estimated due date: “next week but before the 30th”

+ I am slightly obsessed with turmeric tea right now with a drop of Thieves Essential Oil

+ I cannot stop eating ice. I just love it and it has been helping me not binge eat ice cream like I really want to.

+ I really want the hospital visit / stay to be a quick one so we can get back to our son as soon as possible. I hate the thought of leaving him with bringing his sister into the world. I want us to all be together.

Leave a Reply

