How I Stay Organized – (free printable calendars)

As a mother, wife, career woman with two side businesses it is safe to say I am BUSY!  I love being busy but more than anything, I like to be organized.  I am a planner! I plan my outfits, meals, week, month and even months ahead.  May seem like a lot to most but when you have a plan you will be amazed at how smoothly your life flows!

FACTS:
– I am never late to where I am going, always early
– I am focused and rarely overwhelmed
– I meal plan weekly
– I  work a full-time Monday – Friday career in the legal field
– I have two small businesses that I run daily: Product Designer & Independent Distributor
– I manage a blog
– I run a personal and business Facebook Page as well as on Instagram

My point … I am busy BUT I have a lot of free time too because I PLAN!

ORGANIZATION: TIP – CALENDARS! 

WHAT YOU WILL NEED: 
– Weekly Calendar – 7 per week (PDF File attached for printing)
– Monthly Calendar – print the entire year (PDF File attached for printing)
– 2 clip boards (available at Target, Amazon, the Dollar Store, etc.)
– Colored pens or markers
– Whiteout pen or tape (mistakes happen / appointments change)

I do both a monthly and weekly calendar every week. Here are the tips I use to stay organized and on track:

Use Colors! Make it appealing! Treat it like a menu, does it look visually appealing? Make it catch your eye!

Hang them on the wall! Put them in a place where you will see them daily. In your office, on the fridge, etc. You will not remember if you cannot see it “out of site, out of mind”

MONTHLY CALENDER: 
– use this calendar for events such as birthday’s, baby showers, weddings, holidays, doctor appointments, vacations, school appointments. Basically, events that most likely will not cancel.

*By doing this you know ahead of time which dates you can not schedule things on. It also allows you to plan ahead.

WEEKLY CALENDAR / M-F: 
– use this calendar for events such as lunch dates, deadlines, school events, dates of significance such as “16 week pregnant today” or a friend’s due date, etc.
– also add to this calendar the events from the monthly calendar. By doing this you can plan ahead.

EXAMPLE: Lets say Rachelle’s birthday is the 19th, once it is on the calendar you can plan to buy a card by the 15th and get it in the mail.

WEEKLY CALENDAR / GOALS:  
– use the section for both personal and business goals.

EXAMPLES: 
– enroll two new members
– email DL regarding ER Promos
– workout 3 times this week

* do not check the box (see attached file) until the goal is met, if you do not meet it, roll the goal to next week!

WEEKLY CALENDAR/ FOLLOW-UP ON: 
– use this section as a reminder list

EXAMPLES: 
-Did Jessica get her PSK yet – Care Call
– New ER Members – Are they enrolled in PV Assist? Email
– Is Business Card Order Ready for Pick-Up
– Send DL members ER order reminders

WEEKLY CALENDAR / DON’T FORGET: 

EXAMPLES: 
– #theoilycommunity challange
– two new blog posts monday & thursday
– mail new DL members welcome packages
– send birthday card to Rachelle by the 16th – MAIL
– Daycare check due Monday
– Giveaway – update DOC

QUESTIONS? 
Comment Below or Email me!!

FILES: the attached files are my creation and available for your use! Feel free to print, share and edit to your liking!

CONTACT INFO:
|| ETSY || FACEBOOK || INSTAGRAM || EMAIL || YOUNG LIVING ||

FREE PRINTABLE: MONTHLY CALENDER 2016
FREE PRINTABLE: WEEKLY PLANNER

Leave a Reply

