15/40: Baby Bump Files 

:: 15 weeks ::

at 15 weeks our baby is the size of a canary… How cute! That’s approximately 4 inches! Again, for those of you that like the fruit reference that would be about the size of a large navel orange!15 weeks may not seem like a long time, but what that comes out to be is 105 days putting that in to perspective, I only have 175 days left (hat is if I go to my due date of January 30, 2017). yes, I am cherishing every single moment. As this will probably be my last pregnancy. I am enjoying every single bit of it.

This last week was a bit of a roller coaster. Our toddler had a stomach bug which then turned into me having a stomach bug. Sharing is caring, so they say…

I have had the colds, headaches, and the normal pregnancy side effects. A stomach bug while pregnant, that was a first. Hopefully a last. It was scary, and emotional. I knew I was fine in the sense that I didn’t need to see my doctor, but feeling that awful with a baby growing inside your belly… it’s just mean. It took a toll on me emotionally and as I write this I am still not 100% better but definitely better than I was. Day by day.

I love that I can feel little flutters from our precious little one. It is usually at night when I’m laying in bed that I feel it. One of my favorite things about pregnancy is being able to have this bond. There’s something about a child in the womb that feels so safe, like I can protect them forever in there.

We had a check up last week and the doctor confirmed that both the baby and mama we’re doing “perfect”, you have to love when your doctor says that word! We still don’t know if baby is a boy or girl, we shall know soon!

Because Grayson is the big brother now, I am including him more and more in every day tasks. Showing him how to do things, all the while allowing him to feel independent and like a big boy! Check out out Play-Doh post later this week!

Previous Weeks:
14/30 || 13/40 || 12/40 || 11/40 || 10/40 || 9/40 || 8/40 || Our Announcement

4 thoughts on “15/40: Baby Bump Files 

Leave a Reply

