my daily routine : essential oils while pregnant (1st trimester)

my daily routine _ essential oils while pregnant


Here is a look inside my day as an essential oils user while pregnant.

5:05 a.m.
Wake up

5:15 a.m.
– Brush teeth with Thieves Aromabright Toothpaste
– Gargle with Thieves Fresh Essence Mouthwash Pregnancy sometimes means you need to give a little extra TLC to your teeth and gums. The thieves line is a really wonderful addition to your health and oral care.  Plus a nice morning burt of flavor and energy! 
– Drop one (1) drop of Frankincense under my tongue, for positive energy and to help with anxiety and overall wellness.

5:30 a.m.
– Wash face with Orange Blossom Facial Wash
– Toner is a DIY blend of Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar, Thayer’s Rose Witch Hazel and Tea Tree Essential Oil
– Spot treat, if necessary, with Manuka Essential Oil
– Apply Nourish Antioxidant Facial Serum with one (1) drop Frankincense
– Moisturize with a pre-made blend of Grapeseed Oil, Hempseed Oil, Rosehip Seed Oil, Frankincense, Myrrh, Geranium, Spikenard, Helichrysum – Recipe HERE

6:00 a.m.
– Apply pre-made roller bottle blend of Release & Valor to the insides of my wrists, neck and over my heart.

I use essential oils as my daily fragrance rather than perfume. Not only does it smell great but is also providing me with wonderful immune boosting benefits as well as emotional support.

6:15 a.m.
– drink 2oz Ningxia Red + 1 teaspoon MindWise. Got to keep my body pumped with vitamins and nutrients for both my overall well being and the growing baby!  MindWise helps with that lovely pregnancy brain we get! Yes, it is a real thing!

7:00 a.m.
– diffuse in my car either Stress Away or Citrus Fresh on my way to work.  Because Florida drivers, that is all I need to say!

8:00 a.m.
– When I get to my office I add choice of oil to my office diffuser.  Usually a blend of Lemon + Peppermint or Stress Away. Provides alertness, mental clarity, energy and positivity PLUS it smells great and attracts positive attention throughout the office.

8:15 a.m.
– I Take 2 MultiGreen Capsules with water after my breakfast. Again, boosting my overall wellbeing, immune system and digestive system.

10:00 a.m.
– Apply 1-2 drops RC to my temples, back of neck and then dot my finger under my nostril area (not in, around) for a morning pick-me-up.  As you may know, being pregnant can be exhausting!

– Add 1 drop Lemon Vitality to my water bottle with a small pinch of Himalayan sea salt for added minerals.  Also adding the salt give the essential oil something to attach too helping the oils evenly distribute throughout your water. (make sure you use glass or stainless steel never plastic)

12:00 p.m.
– After lunch I like to drop one (1) drop of DiGize under my tongue.  I love the taste and it helps me digest my food, get rid of that after meal bloat and helps settle my stomach.

1:00 p.m.
– refill the diffuser and add new oils for an afternoon pick-me-up.  I like anything citrus such as Orange, Grapefruit or Lemongrass and also Peppermint and RC are all great for the office.

3:30 p.m
– 
turn the car diffuser on for my commute home.

4:00 p.m.
– Get home with my son and wash hands and sometimes feet (stinky boy), apply Owie Roller to his knees and any other boo-boos (combo of Lavender & Tea Tree)

– Fill home diffuser and add oils of choice such as Purification

6:00 p.m.
– Bath time for my son. I wash his hair with KidScents Shampoo and wash his body with KidScents Bath Gel
– Lotion is a DIY pre-made blend you can find my recipe here and add your desired oils based on your family’s needs.

6:50 p.m.
– He brushes his teeth with KidScents Slique Toothpaste

7:00 p.m.
– Kid’s bedtime, he has a diffuser in his room also (one in every room in the house) we like to diffuse one of the following at night:
Cedarwood + Orange + Lavender 
Peace & Calming II
Gentle Baby + Lavender

8:00 p.m.
– Remove make-up using DIY Lavender Make-up Remover Pads
– Wash face with Orange Blossom Facial Wash

– Shower using Lavender Mint Shampoo,  condition using Copaiba Vanilla Conditioner, wash with Melaleuca Geranium Bar Soap

– After shower, use toner is a DIY blend of Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar, Thayer’s Rose Witch Hazel and Tea Tree Essential Oil
– Spot treat, if necessary, with Manuka Essential Oil
– Moisturize with a pre-made blend of Grapeseed Oil, Hempseed Oil, Rosehip Seed Oil, FrankincenseMyrrhGeraniumLavenderSpikenard
– Apply Wolfberry Eye Cream

9:00 p.m.
– Fill bedroom diffuser with oils of choice.  Lately I have been loving  Gentle Baby + Lavender or a combination of Believe + Bergamot

9:15 p.m.
– massage belly with Lavender essential oil – go to sleep!


A few good resources: 

– If you have kids or are pregnant get the book called Gentle Babies
– Essential Oils Reference Guide, by Life Science Publishing
French Aromatherapy by Jen O’Sullivan

I hope this information was beneficial to you!  If you ever have any specific questions, let me know, I love helping others learn all about them!

CONTACT INFO:
|| ETSY || FACEBOOK || INSTAGRAM || EMAIL || YOUNG LIVING ||


DISCLOSURE: The Statements on this website have not been evaluated by the food and drug administration [FDA].  The products on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.  If you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition(s) please consult your physical before using these products.  Furthermore, information found on this site is meant for educational and informational purposes only, and to motivate you to make your own health and dietary decisions based upon your own research and partnership with your healthcare provider. See full disclosure HERE.


So how can you get started? So how can you get started? Well, one of the best ways is with the Young Living Premium Starter Kit. In this kit, you receive 11 bottles of our most popular essential oils, a diffuser, samples, info, and a 24% wholesale discount every time you sign in at www.youngliving.com to order (you are never required to sell or order regularly)! Here are the 11 oils in the Premium Starter Kit! Order HERE.

Leave a Reply

