11/40: Baby Bump Files

:: 11 weeks::
I am eleven weeks pregnant today & for those of you that hate the week-by-week countdown … I am one week shy of three-months!  Is it me or is this going by kind of fast?

Baby G., No. 2, is the size of a poker chip  – just over 1 1/2 inches long!
chip 11What’s crazy is that at only 11 weeks old, this amazing baby of ours is almost fully formed! Our Baby’s hands will soon open and close into fists, tiny tooth buds are beginning to appear under their gums, and some of the baby’s bones are beginning to harden.

As for the nest – aka Mama Bear, I am feeling pretty good.  Manageable growing aches here and there but overall I am happy so it over weighs the not so great moments!

I am finding that Ningxia Red, MultiGreens and diffusing Citrus Fresh helps me stay alert during the days when I feel like napping (I am not a napper plus I work all day so that isn’t an option anyway).  When my feet ache, I massage Cypress and Lavender on them to help with water retention and the discomfort.

Getting closer and closer to finding out if baby is a he or she … we cannot wait!!!

Why we announced early, our story HERE

9 thoughts on “11/40: Baby Bump Files

Leave a Reply

