aisle two

I’m not sure if two was even the number of the aisle but as I stood there searching for my brand of prenatal vitamins I focused more on the song playing over the intercom and cried. Not just watering eyes – embarrassing teared up in aisle two. These are fun things about pregnancy that a lot of people don’t talk about because well it’s embarrassing and ugly. The funny thing is I don’t even remember what song it was. Yay hormones.

I woke up not feeling so great today and I know this is just part of the first trimester but it was bad enough that I turned my car around on my way to work and came back home. Sometimes I think rest might just be the best medicine. So I did exactly that all day, I rested.

I curled up on the couch under a blanket with my diffuser diffusing next to me watching lifetime movies. The calming scent of Gentle Baby was just what I needed.  It relaxed me enough that I was able to nap. I also applied a drop to my belly for skin support. Gentle Baby is a blend of Geranium, Rosewood, Coriander, Palmarosa, Lavender, Ylang ylang, Roman Chamomile, Lemon, Jasmine, and Rose oil. Its os pretty much perfect and my favorite blend right now.
The cherry on top of my day was that my two-year-old wanted to cuddle when he got home.

Leave a Reply

