T-Shirt Stains & Tears

I rarely dress my son in white because, well he is two and we all know that just sounds like a recipe for disaster.  This morning I dressed him in white and silently wished for perfection.  I knew pasta day was yesterday at daycare so I didn’t have to worry about the stains.

Just like every morning, we stood in the kitchen and drank our NingXia Red (red) together and took our vitamins (orange) – yep, you guessed it… the kid that NEVER spits out his vitamins did today.  Bye Bye White T-Shirt.

We moved on.

We walked ran to the mailbox before getting in the car to drop off a package.  Sure enough, even after being told ten times to SLOW DOWN we didn’t and ate pavement.  Thank goodness he had jeans on, no injuries only a bruised ego.


I’ve shared this before and will again. MUSIC CURES ALL in my home.  We got in the car after drying the tears.  By request of my child, we turned on music: UnSteady by X Ambassadors – he sings the last word of every line … I melt every time.  By the time we pulled up to daycare [after pressing repeat three times in the parking lot] we walked into the school with smiles and I left after receiving a bunch of hugs and kisses.

Back in the car alone, I press PLAY again …. today is a GREAT day to have a GREAT day.

“The natural state of motherhood is unselfishness. When you become a mother, you are no longer the center of your own universe. You relinquish that position to your children.” — Jessica Lange

One thought on “T-Shirt Stains & Tears

Leave a Reply

