Feels good to feel THIS good

“Much of the stress that people feel doesn’t come from having too much to do. It comes from not finishing what they’ve started.” — David Allen60246f209cda5f4da09290ea02b8adb7

A few weeks ago I decided to start working out again because I wanted to look and feel like I used to about myself (It’s Time to Move). I have been starting each morning with 50 squats before I do anything else & ending the day with an at-home, no excuses workout even when getting trampled by a 2 year old.

I cut out sugar in my coffee (here). I quit snacking unnecessarily and when I do want a snack I make different choices.

I started a petrochemical protocol detox (blog post in the works) along with a Daily Cleansing Detox Drink (not juicing, I love food way too much).

Why I am sharing this …. for the first time in a LONG time I am falling back in love with ME!

I am a shy girl, an insecure one and one that always wants to improve how I feel.  I am all of that and I was also being lazy about it.  I realized (and still am) that I can’t wish my dream abs, I can’t ‘pin’ the perfect butt and make them magically appear.

I don’t diet but I do eat healthy.  I am not trying to lose any weight, I actually am happy to report that within 3 weeks, I have gained 2lbs!! Muscle weighs more than fat!!

I bought four new swimsuits and when I tried them on last night (and again this morning) I felt sexy – that is a feeling I have not had in a long time.  Physical activity is making me happier both physically and mentally.  I find that I am in a better mood and I have more energy and who wouldn’t want that?!

This is the right path for me, so glad I decided to get up and start moving!

Leave a Reply

