Wake Up & Squat it Out

I am on a health kick right now and I am always looking for new ways to get my mind and body going in the right direction.  I am the kind of person that needs newness to stay interested and on track.

The other day I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and came across this photo & post: ev
“@evolvingbodyzStarting your day with 50 squats will get your blood flow going which will ignite your metabolism! Testosterone is also held in your leg muscles so by getting the leg muscles moving will get the testosterone moving around the body which will help to burn fat all day long! Starting your day with an exercise will set you up for good habits the rest of the day!”

I am a total morning person so when I saw this the first reaction I had was challenge accepted! This morning I woke-up, brushed my teeth, washed my face, applied my morning essential oils then did 50 squats (2 sets of 25).  It really did get my blood flowing and made me feel super accomplished!

Now I challenge all of you to join me and do 50 squats every morning!! 

One thought on “Wake Up & Squat it Out

Leave a Reply

