Real Talk: I am not perfect & I am okay with that.

You gotta look for the good in the bad, the happy in the sad, the gain in your pain, and what makes you grateful not hateful – today Valor and Gratitude are my wings.
GraySky Matters.png

Gratitude is designed to elevate the spirit, calm emotions, and bring relief to the body while helping to foster a grateful attitude. Valor is right there by its side helping me greet the morning with a positive attitude. Valor is also great for Confidence, Energy Balance and Empowerment.

Real Talk: I am a mother, I am human, I try.  Some days are frustrating.  Some days are a breeze.  Sometimes being able to do your eyeliner without someone tugging on your leg crying and wiping boogers on your pants would be the best day ever.  While somedays we crave the attention (minus the boogers maybe).

We are in the TWOS and we are learning how to deal together.  Some mornings a hug and Old McDonald saves the day, some mornings Cheerios and Bananas get launched across the kitchen and washed away with tears.

Balance – it is something we have to find as humans and more importantly as parents.  I am working on this daily and I do know that I will never perfect this – I am okay with that. BUT I do need to find a better management system because frustration is not the way I want to deal… and either does my family.
 Here is where the essential oils come in to play for me.  One drop, thats all it takes. They help me take a step out of my mindset and start over.  Again, I am working on it.  Although stress is a natural mechanism designed to keep us prepared for challenges, most modern lifestyles add more daily stress than our bodies are made to handle. In fact, studies have shown that modern, everyday stresses, if left unchecked, can negatively impact our health!  Note to self: oil BEFORE not after.

Music is also another tool I use to switch OFF the ‘tude (all of ours). Beethoven said, “Music is the electrical soil in which the spirit lives, thinks, and invents.” – I think he was right.

Leave a Reply

