we eat off our floors, because some nights we have to

Yesterday I was talking on the phone with a friend. During our conversation she asked me “why do you use Thieves cleaner?”

Although my response was true. This is a more accurate reason … because I am a mother… to a toddler… that likes to throw his dinner on the floor because the food you see on the floor, will end up back on that plate and then in his mouth.

My floors are mopped with a simple, chemical free combo as follows:

1 gallon HOT water +
1/4 cup Thieves Cleaner +
4 drops Orange Essential Oil +
1/4 cup Olive Oil

My floors are so clean you can eat off them, because we do, because most nights we don’t have a choice.I can confidently say that I am 100% comfortable with this because the cleaners that I use are chemical free, safe, make me comfortable with my decisions, and sometimes his.  Now if only he would stop eating boogers. ::sigh::

This is why we have lavender, because eventually he will fall …img_3960

 

Leave a Reply

