the reason my heart beats the way it does 

this morning started much sooner than I like it to. My son woke up at 4:00, demanded (and ate) a banana, yogurt, graham crackers & miscellaneous crumbs off the floor ::smh:: hello growth spurt! 

We built a fort with dining room chairs, a bed sheet all the stuffed animal friends [Ah: monkey || Paa-Pey: dog and Arr: dog number two] this kept him entertained for a whole three minutes. Apparently tormenting the cat is much more exciting. 

7:00 a.m., brings me an empty soppy cup and begs for milk & cookies. Reluctant because of the time but exhausted with compermise and he gets animal crackers… he only wants them in bed, today, I am okay with this.  

 Moments like this … They take my breath right out of my chest … Hard to believe our baby is going to be two in a months. 

Today I am an emotional mama and embracing this little munchkin, sass and all ..

 

2 thoughts on “the reason my heart beats the way it does 

Leave a Reply

