r e m o v e d

rather than making a new years resolution on january first this year, I am going to make one for october nineteenth … my day of birth.  this blogger//photographer inspired me to make a change. a friend of mine posted an article on facebook linked to this project, I clicked and teared up. no lie.

eric pickersgill, removes smartphones and digital devices from his photos and the results …

. b r o k e . m y . h e a r t .5 4 3 2 1

i am guilty of this, all of this.  I too need to disconnect, I need to become removed.  I owe it to my family, friends, myself.  we are all missing out on so much.  starting october 19 I will be more removed.  I sit at a computer for work for eight-and-a-half hours a day … after that I will be disconnecting and reconnecting more.  in person.

Leave a Reply

