I don’t have a drinking problem, I have a Toddler. 

Sunday started at 4:40 a.m., again.  This 18-month sleep regression can kiss my ass! I get it, its a phase and it will pass so rather then allowing it to start our day off on the wrong foot, I decided to turn on the music, dance and make the best of it.  After all, complaining would’t have bought me more sleep.

I got ready and anxiously waited for the stores to open.  First stop Whole Foods for vitamins!  Next stop, Bed Bath & Beyond … this stop was pointless really but I did end up with a few fall decorations, a veggie spiral thingy and Grayson’s charm left a few people smiling … “hiyyeee, hiyyeee – buh byyeee” … that made the stop totally worth it!
This little dude seriously owns me.  Even on the days that I am so overwhelmed and feel defeated by his sass-ass, he wins my love. every time.  I am more than okay with this.  Loving him is the easiest and best thing I have ever done and will continue to do. Back to the Veggetti, I truly am a sucker for “as seen on TV” items even though I am not a TV person.  I am impulsive when I shop.  I did not need this but I am now glad I bought it.  It was $14.99 at Bed, Bath & Beyond and I had a $5.00 coupon (thanks to my son’s friendliness to the cashier).  As soon as I walked in the door I opened the package, grabbed a cucumber and carrot and went to town.  HOW FUN!
I made a cucumber salad with carrots, white onion, tomato, dill, white wine vinegar and S&P.  So good and so good for me.  It got me thinking that this is going to be a great tool to assist with my goal to start eating raw and clean a bit more.  We are a relatively healthy family but like most, there are areas that could use improvement.

Always looking for new recipes to try … feel free to share!So … as I am enjoying my spiraly-goodness, my sass-ass child decided that throwing his lunch plate to the floor was the best way to let me know he did not approve of the choice I made for him.  I gritted my teeth, spelled a swear word out-loud and cleaned up his mess (after I took this photo, of course).  Now usually, when Grayson does something wrong whether intentional or not we always hear “UH-OH!” – this time he just gave me an aw shiiiit look and sat there silently.

End result: Mess cleaned up, child down for a nap.
I bought myself a bundle of dried Lavender today (because it was pretty)and I can’t help but laugh because its as though the future was telling me I’d need it today. Ha. No.

Lavender is truly my homeboy (girl?) …

I use it for :: E V E R Y T H I N G ::  including this moment.  I diffuse it for an overall calming feeling, I apply it to my skin – the smell is just – ahhhhh!  We use it for boo-boos, owies, oopsies, blemishes, seasonal discomforts, sleep, cleaning, refreshing, etc. my list goes on and on and on.

Lavender is known as the “Swiss Army Knife of Oils” for its versatility.

The day is far from over … it is only nap time.  I am going to enjoy the rest of it with a cup of coffee and some list making! Yes, I am a list person, I love love love making lists for everything! If you ever want to make me happy, paper & pen is a simple way!


9 thoughts on “I don’t have a drinking problem, I have a Toddler. 

  1. shoes says:

    One of the things I truly miss about moving back to Phoenix from the Pacific Northwest is the Lavender festival in Sequim. It was glorious walking up and down rows of lavender fields!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

