when every button is pressed …

every.single.button of mine was pressed this morning.
every.single.button got stuck.
I left my house feeling emotionally defeated and exhausted … it was 6:26 a.m.

today my full-of-spunk child [1.5 years old today] gave me a run for my money and made me want to crawl back into bed and cry.

we left the house. turned up the music and drove.

after we got to daycare and walked in the door I was given three kisses // softly pet as my now calm child whispered “niiiice”

i put him down on the floor and he just stood there hugging me as i knelt down next to him. we stayed right there. the hug lasted for at least two minutes and all of that defeat i felt left in the form of tears.

my RESET button was pressed.

being a mother is amazing, it is exhausting, it is trying and rewarding. being a parent teaches you so much about yourself and the things you are capable of, like loving with your WHOLE heart. what your breaking point is. what ugly crying in the car feels like. what the best hugs and kisses feel like even when they come with snot trails.

today I learned that even on days like these, today is a GREAT day to have a GREAT day.

happy one-and-a-half little mister. we are in this together … forever.

Mini & I

Leave a Reply

