Just Because … it Means So Much

I truly have the best friend.  Last night I had a pity party for one (two if you count the glass of wine in my hand).  I was texting my best friend and telling her that i was having a trying day and it was days like today that I missed being her roommate.  She always (and still does) knew how to make my bad day better.

Today, she showed up at my office with a smile and few much needed hugs and a Grande coffee.  Simple but powerful and effective.  I already feel better.

 I.am.lucky.

** what is the chance that as i type this, at this EXACT moment, her wedding song came on Pandora [Jason Mraz – “I Wont Give Up” –  ::smiling::

One thought on “Just Because … it Means So Much

Leave a Reply

