Writing 101: Free Your Mind

This bloggers post really helped motivate me to get back in the gym!! I have been consistent for 5 days now!!

Mama Librarian

I’m participating Blogging U.’s Writing 101 course this month, and the first assignment is to “free your mind” by writing stream-of-consciousness for 20 minutes–and then publish it.  This is pretty much my worst nightmare, because as a writer, I have a terrible time banishing my inner editor.  I want everything I write to be perfect the first time, and I’m totally guilty of constantly editing as I go.  Ugh.  Yet, I know that it’s good for me as a writer, the same way prune juice and working out on a regular basis are good for me physically.  I hate those things, too–see them as horrible chores to be reasoned away at all costs.  Lately, though, I have been better about the exercising, at least.  I’ve started committing to working out at least 3-4 days a week.  And you know what?  I feel so much better on days that I work…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a Reply

