Goodbye, Facebook

“How wonderful it must be, I thought, to be able to just spread your wings whenever you like without someone following you around trying to swat you out of the sky.” ― Gina Holmes

6266244_143894aef7_m
 

This morning I deactivated my Facebook account – I pressed confirm and honestly felt a weight lift off my chest.  

I need to step back and start living again.  I need to enjoy my life and not on a computer or phone.  I need to watch my son grow up and not through the photos I took of him and posted on social media. 

 Today, for the first time in a long time I feel freedom.  Goodbye Facebook – Hello Life, I missed you.

Leave a Reply

