Bachelorette Party Virgin

::Raises hand::

In a very short two months from today I will be attending my first bachelorette party.  Is it crazy that I am so super nervous?!  Maybe it is because this will be the first time I will be away from my child overnight, maybe it is because I am no longer in my 20’s, maybe it is because I haven’t stayed awake past 10:00 p.m. in over a year [maybe longer].  Who knows!?

One thing I am happy about is, the bride asked very nicely that there is no strip clubs and no penis paraphernalia (thank gawd!) I dont want to be “that girl”

It truly is amazing how movies and TV can flood your imagination with things to expect.  For me, this scares the daylights out of me.  The movie The Hangover and Bridesmaids has forever frightened me to the core. I have been avoiding weddings like the plague since I’ve seen these two flicks.

I know I will have a great time, so why am I so petrified?

Leave a Reply

