i did … & i still do!

December 17, 2011 … my boyfriend and I spent the day Christmas shopping for each other, family and friends.  After hours of shopping we were both beat!  We talked about taking a quick nap before the Christmas Party we had that night at 8:00 p.m., but before I could finish my sentence, my boyfriend suggested that i get my nails done because “you always feel better when they are done”.  I didn’t think too much of it however I was exhausted! He offered to make me coffee … at this point I was a little suspicious but not enough to stay home.  Why in the world did he care? Anywho … I went and got a mani/pedi and he was right I did feel better!

I got home with just enough time to have a quick bite to eat, get dressed and get out the door in time for the party!  Off we went …

Fast forward a few hours – we were at the party and having wine.  It was time to start taking photos YAY!  We handed my phone (camera) to my boyfriend’s best friend and stood by the Christmas tree – C H E E S E!

picture 1: done

image

picture 2: Him: “babe, can we switch sides” – Me: “um, okay”

image2image1

picture 3+++++++: MIND BLOWN!!!!!!!!!

image4image3

My boyfriend just became my FIANCE!!!!! 

image8

After four years of dating I of course wanted this day to happen but honestly did not at all expect it to happen the day it did or even in the year that it did! Three years later I am still in shock!

I am now my boyfriend’s WIFE … I love our story, I love him & I love us! Happy Anniversary to the day we decided forever was for us! xoxo ♥

image5

Leave a Reply

